You asked for it, and Sony and Guerilla are giving it to you!

A State of Play has just been announced and this one features one of the most hotly-anticipated titles for Sony’s catalog — Horizon Forbidden West. Mathijs de Jonge, Game Director at Guerilla Games took to PlayStation.Blog to bring in the news.

“Nearly eleven months ago we showed you the very first glimpse of Horizon Forbidden West during the PlayStation 5 Showcase, and now we’re excited to show more!” — Mathijs de Jonge

The State of Play event is set for Thursday, May 27, 2021 and we’re all invited to take a “very special journey into new and uncharted lands.” The State of Play event starts at 2PM Pacific Time / 5PM EST / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST.

The State of Play is detailed to be a 20-minute exclusive that will debut about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action from Horizon Forbidden West starring series protagonist Aloy. All content in this all-new State of Play for Horizon Forbidden West is captured directly on PlayStation 5 hardware.

“This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store,” de Jonge adds. “Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.”

May 27th State of Play YouTube link

We won’t have too long to wait. What are you anticipating from this newest announcement for the sequel to Horizon Zero Dawn? Comment below and check back with us after the State of Play this Thursday!

Source: PlayStation.Blog

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s