On June 23, Sonic the Hedgehog will turn 30 years old and to celebrate his birthday, SEGA has announced a Sonic Central Presentation for May 27. The event is said to include announcements for new projects, partnerships and events to coincide with his 30th birthday.

Check out the trailer below and don’t forget to catch the stream on YouTube and/or Twitch at the designated times listed: 9 AM PT, 12 PM ET, 5 PM UK, 6 PM EUROPE.

There have been a few rumors for what this Sonic presentation entails like a remaster of Sonic Colors and possibly a Sonic collection that is rumored to include a plethora of Sonic games that have yet to have a re-release. Nothing confirmed as of yet, but that could all change come Thursday.

Will you be watching the Sonic Central Presentation? Let us know in the comments below or on our Discord!

Source: SEGA (via Sonic the Hedgehog)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s